Governing Body

Kemnal Technology College is an academy as part of The Kemnal Academies Trust (TKAT). 

TKAT is a multi-academy trust which was established on 1st September 2010.  Its constitution is set out in the Articles of Association and this is shared with individual academies via the Scheme of Delegation.  TKAT have, through the Scheme of Delegation, established Local Governing Bodies for each of the Academies.

Click here to view the Scheme of Delegation.

The Local Governing Body of each of the Academies is responsible for fulfilling the strategic and operational governance role in the conduct of the Academy.

Please click here for the Directors of the TKAT Board.

Please click here for Governance information relating to TKAT, including the structure of governance and relevant details about Trustees terms of office, attendance and business interests.

Please click here for key documents including the Master Funding Agreement, Articles of Association and Accounts.


Kemnal Technology College Local Governing Body (LGB)


The Kemnal Technology College Constitution has been agreed as 13 Governors:

·         1 Head Teacher

·         1 Staff governor

·         2 Parent governors

·         9 appointed governors

There are currently 13 serving Governors at Kemnal Technology College

Chair of Governors:                Dick Brown, an appointed governor

Correspondence address:

Mr D Brown, Chair of Governors
C/O Kemnal Technology College,
Sevenoaks Way,
DA14 5AA 

Vice-Chair of Governors:      Tony Thistleton, a parent governor

Please see the menu on the left for details of our current and recent LGB members.  If you wish to contact governors, please do so via the school contact details.