Plagiarism

 What constitutes as plagiarism?

If you submit an assignment that contains work that is not your own, without indicating this to the marker (acknowledging your sources), you are committing ‘plagiarism’ and this is an offence. This might occur when:

  • Using a choice phrase or sentence that you have come across
  • Copying word-for-word directly from a text
  • Paraphrasing the words from a text very closely
  • Using text downloaded from the internet
  • Borrowing statistics or assembled facts from another person or source
  • Copying or downloading figures, photographs, pictures or diagrams without referencing
  • Copying from the notes or essays of a fellow student
  • Copying from your own notes, on a text, tutorial, video or lecture, that contain direct quotations.

Although you are encouraged to show the results of your reading by referring to and quoting from works on your subject, copying from such sources without acknowledgement is deemed to be plagiarism and will not be accepted by the College. This means that you must make it clear which words and ideas are yours and which have come from elsewhere, through the use of quotation marks as well as in-text citations.

Plagiarism will result in a serious sanction being set, and may even lead to a student being asked to leave the Sixth Form. This is in line with policies from the exam boards and universities.

 

How do I submit work?

it is very straight forward to submit work via the plagiarism system

plagerism-StuProcess

 

Get the most out of your work

  • If URKUND is used via e‐mail, the text that is to be checked must be sent in as a file atachment.
  • URKUND supports the 12 most common word processing formats: .DOC .DOCX .SXW  .PPT  .PPTX  .PDF  .TXT  .RTF  .HTML  .HTM  .WPS  .ODT  (10mb max files size per email, compress documents where possible)
  • You should avoid sending PDF files created with PDF‐creating applications that do not fully support Adobe Systems protocol.
  • A student who submits documents with an incorrect file format, such as "essay.% & @" Or "My_assignment.xxx", will receive an error message from URKUND saying that the document cannot be analysed. The e‐mail with the attached document will not be forwarded to the educator!  Good file names could be  btectUnit2A1AndrewLewington.docx
  • It is possible to attach more than one document in the same e‐mail but we recommend that each document is submitted separately.
  • If there are no disturbances the result of the examination will be delivered within about 30 minutes after submission.

© PrioInfo/

Useful Documents

 

Staff Plagiarism emails

Please send work to the plagiarism email address.

Name Email address Plagiarism Email Address
Addison, Stuart saddison@ktc-tkat.org saddison.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Allen, Karolyn kallen@ktc-tkat.org kallen.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Andrew, Kim kandrew@ktc-tkat.org kandrew.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Bennett, Spencer sbennett@ktc-tkat.org sbennett.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Blunt, Rebecca bblunt@ktc-tkat.org rblunt.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Browne, Ryan rbrowne@ktc-tkat.org rbrowne.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Chalaye, Christopher cchalaye@ktc-tkat.org cchalaye.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Christie, Emma echristie@ktc-tkat.org echristie.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Clench, Michaela mclench@ktc-tkat.org mclench.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Cooper, Lisa lcooper@ktc-tkat.org lcooper.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Cotter, Nicola ncotter@ktc-tkat.org ncotter.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Court, Simon scourt@ktc-tkat.org scourt.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Crawford, Sarah scrawford@ktc-tkat.org scrawford.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Cutting, Deborah dcutting@ktc-tkat.org dcutting.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Dahmani, Amali adahmani@ktc-tkat.org adahmani.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Deramchi, Rabea rderamchi@ktc-tkat.org rderamchi.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Desson, Helen hdesson@ktc-tkat.org hdesson.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Dilnot, Carly cdilnot@ktc-tkat.org cdilnot.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Draper, David ddraper@ktc-tkat.org ddraper.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Easington, Rowena reasington@ktc-tkat.org reasington.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Elias, David delias@ktc-tkat.org delias.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Friar, Leona lfriar@ktc-tkat.org lfriar.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Fry, Christopher cfry@ktc-tkat.org cfry.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Garrard, Gillian ggarrard@ktc-tkat.org ggarrard.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Godden, Matthew mgodden@ktc-tkat.org mgodden.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Goodrich, Lisa lgoodrich@ktc-tkat.org lgoodrich.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Heselden, Richard rheselden@ktc-tkat.org rheselden.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Holvey, Ian iholvey@ktc-tkat.org iholvey.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Howard, Millie mhoward@ktc-tkat.org mhoward.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Hunter, Jonathan jhunter@ktc-tkat.org jhunter.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Husband, Stephen shusband@ktc-tkat.org shusband.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Jackson, Lucy ljackson@ktc-tkat.org ljackson.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Kagan, Pauline pkagan@ktc-tkat.org pkagan.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
King, Sarah sking@ktc-tkat.org sking.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Lambert, Delphine dlambert@ktc-tkat.org dlambert.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Leaver, Robert rleaver@ktc-tkat.org rleaver.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Lewington, Andrew alewington@ktc-tkat.org alewington.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Lonergan, Anne alonergan@ktc-tkat.org alonergan.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Lonergan, John jlonergan@ktc-tkat.org jlonergan.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Loveridge, Zoe zloveridge@ktc-tkat.org zloveridge.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Lucey, Richard rlucey@ktc-tkat.org rlucey.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Luff, Josephine jluff@ktc-tkat.org jluff.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Machacek, Tanis tmachacek@ktc-tkat.org tmachacek.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Markham, Christian cmarkham@ktc-tkat.org cmarkham.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Marnham, Sophie smarnham@ktc-tkat.org smarnham.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
McDermott, Katharine kmcdermott@ktc-tkat.org kmcdermott.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
McLean, Martin mmclean@ktc-tkat.org mmclean.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Metcalfe, Lynda lmetcalfe@ktc-tkat.org lmetcalfe.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Metz, Christopher cmetz@ktc-tkat.org cmetz.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Morley, Tracey tmorley@ktc-tkat.org tmorley.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Morris, Juliet jmorris@ktc-tkat.org jmorris.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Morris, Vicky vmorris@ktc-tkat.org vmorris.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Onabanjo, Peter ponabanjo@ktc-tkat.org ponabanjo.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Proffitt, Christopher cproffitt@ktc-tkat.org cproffitt.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Quinton, Nicola nquinton@ktc-tkat.org nquinton.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Roche, David droche@ktc-tkat.org droche.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Robert, Celine crobert@ktc-tkat.org crobert.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Scott, Graham gscott@ktc-tkat.org gscott.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Seaward, Nicholas nseaward@ktc-tkat.org nseaward.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Sellars, Marissa msellars@ktc-tkat.org msellars.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Selwood, Ella eselwood@ktc-tkat.org eselwood.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Sheridan, Chantel csheridan@ktc-tkat.org csheridan.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Soloman, Lauren lsoloman@ktc-tkat.org lsoloman.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Stein, Hughie hstein@ktc-tkat.org hstein.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Thomas, Tim tthomas@ktc-tkat.org tthomas.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Turner, Ciara cturner@ktc-tkat.org cturner.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Walden, Mark mwalden@ktc-tkat.org mwalden.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Walton, Catherine cwalton@ktc-tkat.org cwalton.ktc@analysis.urkund.com
Youngman, Alan ayoungman@ktc-tkat.org ayoungman.ktc@analysis.urkund.com